kids summer

Kids Safe Summer

CHRISTUS St. Michael Hospital-Atlanta is partnering with the Texas Department of Transportation – Atlanta District and the Northeast Texas Traffic Safety Coalition, along with other local organizations and businesses, to help local children learn about health and safety with Kids’ Safe Saturday on June 16.

Texarkana Area Schools Celebrate GoNoodle

Texarkana, TX -- Students in Texarkana area elementary schools are celebrating the incredible milestone of over 4,500,000 minutes of physical activity documented with GoNoodle this school year. Students from Spring Lake Park Elementary School, Texarkana, TX, celebrated their activity achievement in a year-end pep rally on Thursday, May 10.

nurse leaders

CHRISTUS St. Michael Hospital - Atlanta Welcomes New Leader

CHRISTUS St. Michael Health System is pleased to announce William Micah Johnson MSN, BSN, RN, has been named the new Administrator/Chief Nursing Officer of CHRISTUS St. Michael Hospital – Atlanta.  He brings 15 years of nursing experience to this leadership and management position for CHRISTUS St. Michael Hospital - Atlanta. Johnson will oversee patient care delivery, nursing and nursing practice at the facility.