Program Leadership

Yanet Lobanaa, MDFaculty

Yanet Lobaina, MD, FM-OB Fellowship Director
Dr. Yanet Lobaina was born in Havana, Cuba and migrated to the United States at the age of nine. She graduated in 2015 with her MD from The American University of the Caribbean School of Medicine. She then graduated from the CHRISTUS Health/Texas AM University School of Medicine Program – Family Medicine Residency in 2020 as well as an OB/Women’s Health Fellowship in 2021 and is board-certified in Family Medicine. She currently cares for patients from all walks of life from Newborns to Elderly. In addition, she cares for and delivers Obstetric patients and specializes in Women’s health. She is fluent in English and Spanish. Dr. Lobaina believes that patient care should always be compassionate and complete. She also believes that patients have a very important role in their care and should be involved in every decision along with their doctor. Dr. Lobaina has been the OB/Women’s Health Fellowship Director since July 2021. She is very passionate about her work and enjoys teaching.

Crystal Acosta, MD

Dr. Crystal Acosta was born and raised in El Paso, Texas, where she also completed her undergraduate education. Moving to Houston, Texas, she graduated from The University of Texas at Houston McGovern Medical School. She completed her Family Medicine Residency Program at CHRISTUS Spohn and is board-certified in Family Medicine. She then completed an additional year of training at CHRISTUS Spohn doing the OB/Women’s Health Fellowship. Dr. Acosta is fluent in English and Spanish and has been on staff at the CHRISTUS Spohn Family Medicine Residency Program as FM-OB faculty since July 2021.

Lauren Rutter, DOLauren Rutter, DO

Judy Adams, RDMS

Judy was born in Miami, FL and moved cross country multiple times while growing up with her hippie parents. Judy fell in love with ultrasound as an x-ray student. She became a board registered OB Sonographer in 1992 and Abdominal ultrasound in 1994. Judy has a great passion for teaching and cannot wait to start working with you.

OB Hospitalists

  • Roxanna Doucet, MD, Board-certified OB-GYN
  • Kristy Morales, MD, Board-certified OB-GYN
  • Lena Speck, MD, Board-certified OB-GYN


Denise Mireles

Denise Mireles
Program Coordinator

Valerie CanoValerie Cano
Program Coordinator